The Ways of Changing the World

Heavy lids heaving down and back up again over giant round eyes as glassy orbs
with every blink, lying and praying that maybe this time they’ll stay shut and
bring me sleep. Gears grinding and winding images of words across my mind’s eye
I continue to think about the gloom that knows my soulful cries and long to not need
my eyes to see. Maybe tomorrow after I wake and brush my teeth the new day will
bring me closer to learning the ways of changing the world.
3 thoughts on “The Ways of Changing the World

  1. Thank you for posting your thoughts on this difficult subject for empaths.

    Quote: “Maybe tomorrow after I wake and brush my teeth the new day will bring me closer to learning the ways of changing the world.”

    Life taught me that I cannot change the world. I can however change myself so that when the world rubs against that changed me, it is changed, if ever so minutely. It doesn’t change the fact that I still feel utterly inadequate in a world of such great needs but my awareness allows me to remain always one step ahead of despair.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

